Sounds Of France

Chamber Series


Ravel Piano Trio
Chausson Concert for Violin, Piano and String Quartet

Sophie Rowell violin
Matthew Tomkins violin
Philippa West violin
Lauren Brigden viola
Rachael Tobin cello
Kristian Chong piano

Two vibrant French chamber works by Ravel and Chausson. Ravel’s Piano Trio was written in 1914 as the composer was heading off to the Great War. Chausson’s delightful Concert is an affectionate homage to his Gallic forebears, Couperin and Rameau.

Back to What's On