Enchanting Woodwinds


Riccio arr. Imison Sonata a 4
Stravinsky arr. Russell The Rite of Spring
Françaix Trio for Oboe, Bassoon and Piano
Poulenc Sextet for Piano and Wind Quintet

Sarah Beggs flute
Andrew Macleod flute
Ann Blackburn oboe
Michael Pisani oboe
Philip Arkinstall clarinet
Brock Imison bassoon
Jack Schiller bassoon
Abbey Edlin horn
Saul Lewis horn
Louisa Breen piano

Join the MSO’s splendid woodwind section for a delightful program. Brock goes Baroque: 18th-century Italian G.B. Riccio arranged by our own Brock Imison. The Rite of Spring as you’ve never heard it before. Then French sophistication: Françaix’s charming Trio and Poulenc’s mighty Sextet.

Duration: 1 hour and 20 minutes, including a 20-minute interval

Back to What's On