Beethoven Festival - Piano Concerto No.4


Haydn Symphony No.103 Drumroll
Beethoven Piano Concerto No.4
Schoenberg Transfigured Night

Douglas Boyd conductor
Paul Lewis piano

Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No.4 is from the composer’s most creative period, which also saw the premieres of the Symphonies Nos.5 and 6. It is the only one of the five concertos in which the piano begins alone. Haydn’s Drumroll Symphony and one of Schoenberg’s truly romantic works, Transfigured Night, complete the program.

Duration: 2 hours, including a 20-minute interval

Back to What's On