Beethoven Festival - Piano Concerto No.1


Haydn Symphony No.102
Schoenberg Chamber Symphony No.1
Beethoven Piano Concerto No.1

Douglas Boyd conductor
Paul Lewis piano

Paul Lewis, Douglas Boyd and the MSO begin their Beethoven odyssey with the Piano Concerto No.1, composed in 1795. The year before, Haydn composed his Symphony No.102, the tenth of his 12 London Symphonies. Schoenberg’s Chamber Symphony No.1 completes the program.

Duration: 1 hour and 45 minutes, including a 20-minute interval

Back to What's On