Beethoven and Britten


Beethoven String Trio in C Minor
Britten String Quartet No.1

Dale Barltrop violin
Matthew Tomkins violin
Christopher Moore viola
David Berlin cello

Two works by Beethoven and Britten, masters of string writing. From 1798, relatively early in Beethoven’s career, comes his darkly majestic String Trio. Britten’s String Quartet No.1 dates from 1941.

Duration: 1 hour and 15 minutes, including a 20-minute interval

Back to What's On