Tchaikovsky & Grieg


A select number of individual mystery seats are still available for the evening shows for just $60, but hurry! Tickets are only available until 4pm Friday 13 November by phoning the Box Office on 03 9929 9600.

Important information about this offer: please read our terms and conditions before purchase.

Tchaikovsky Romeo and Juliet
Grieg Piano Concerto
Tchaikovsky Symphony No.4

Asher Fisch conductor
Benjamin Grosvenor piano

Asher Fisch conducts three masterworks that defined the Romantic era. Tchaikovsky’s stirring Romeo and Juliet is followed by the poignant melodies of Grieg’s Piano Concerto, while the high-voltage intensity of Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony offers a dramatic conclusion to the program.

Pre-concert talk (14 November at 1pm)
MSO Second Violinist Andrew Hall will present a talk on the artists and works featured in the program.

Back to What's On