Beethoven, Mozart & Copland


Copland Appalachian Spring (orchestral version)
Mozart Piano Concerto No.20
Beethoven Symphony No.7

Matthew Coorey conductor
Ian Munro piano

Copland’s Appalachian Spring is a defining work of the twentieth century, evocatively capturing the wide-open spaces of frontier America. Mozart’s Piano Concerto in D minor, a work that inspired a young Beethoven, is complemented by the latter composer’s majestic Seventh Symphony.

Pre-Concert Recital (31 July at 6.30pm, Melbourne Town Hall)
Ticket-holders are invited to attend a free pre-concert recital by Dr Calvin Bowman, on the Melbourne Town Hall grand organ.

Concert Program

Beethoven, Mozart & Copland Program

Back to What's On