Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

MSO Mornings



Sir Andrew Davis conductor
Anne-Sophie Mutter violin – Soloist in Residence


Stravinsky Le baiser de la fée: Divertimento
Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Take in the luxurious warmth, power and drive of the MSO as they perform with one of the world’s greatest soloist, all under the incredible guidance of Chief Conductor Sir Andrew Davis.

‘Within the enormous versatility of the MSO, the Russian repertoire feels like a spiritual home to me. It’s such a thrill to be part of the colour and drama of this music, luxuriating in the warmth, the power and the drive of the sound we make. The perfect match of a soloist, with what is probably the most exciting violin concerto ever written, will be thrilling.’ Nicholas Bochner, Assistant Principal Cello.

Running Time: 1 hour

Anne-Sophie Mutter supported by Mr Marc Besen AC and Mrs Eva Besen AO

Secondary Schools are also invited to attend MSO Mornings performances! Book Here

A suite of curriculum-linked pre-concert resources will be issued to all school ticket holders prior to your excursion, extending your school’s experience well beyond the concert itself!

Back to What's On