Mozart's Jupiter & More

Northey - Andrea Lam



Benjamin Northey conductor
Andrea Lam piano


Stravinsky Pulcinella Suite
Mendelssohn Piano Concerto No.1
Tchaikovsky/Stravinsky The Sleeping Beauty: ‘Bluebird’ Pas de deux
Mozart Symphony No.41 Jupiter

Running time

1 hour and 50 minutes, including a 20-minute interval

About the Performance

Experience neo-classical works alongside masterpieces from the classical period under the masterful baton of Benjamin Northey in this special evening at the Melbourne Town Hall, featuring popular works by Stravinsky, Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky and Mozart.

The peerless final C major symphony of Mozart is a pinnacle of western art. It complements the inventiveness and melodic nature of Stravinsky’s ballet Pulcinella, a real showcase for the MSO musicians.

After her recent thrilling sell-out Town Hall performances, Australian pianist Andrea Lam returns to the Melbourne stage to perform Mendelssohn’s beautiful First Piano Concerto.

Pre-concert organ recital

Ticket holders are invited to attend a free, 30-minute pre-concert recital by Dr Calvin Bowman, on the Melbourne Town Hall grand organ, commencing at 6.30pm.

This concert is proudly supported by City of Melbourne.

City of Melbourne logo

Back to What's On