Chamber 2



Plexus – Artist in Residence
Monica Curro violin
Philip Arkinstall clarinet
Stefan Cassomenos piano
Sarah Curro violin
Christopher Moore viola
Michelle Wood cello
Saul Lewis horn


Prokofiev Overture on Hebrew Themes
Hindemith Quartet
Dohnányi Sextet

About the performance

Experience works by Prokofiev, Hindemith and Dohnányi in this intimate program featuring Artist in Residence Plexus.

‘As chamber musicians we are part of a conversation, contributing our individual voice in a sympathetic yet dynamic way. This concert exemplifies this art of dialogue, with unusual combinations of instruments giving voice to three distinct nationalistic styles.’ Sophie Rowell, Associate Concertmaster.

Running time

1 hour and 20 minutes

Back to What's On