Yuja Wang Plays Prokofiev

Thursday 23 July 2015 at 8:00pm

Friday 24 July 2015 at 8:00pm

Saturday 25 July 2015 at 8:00pm


Tchaikovsky Marche Slave
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No.2
Brahms Symphony No.4

Diego Matheuz conductor
Yuja Wang – piano

Chinese piano superstar Yuja Wang brings her acclaimed virtuosity to Prokofiev’s tempestuous Second Piano Concerto, one of the most technically demanding and spectacular works in the piano repertoire. Bookending this Russian masterpiece is the sublime patriotism of Tchaikovsky’s Marche Slave and Brahms’ luminous fourth and final symphony.

Pre-concert talk (23, 24 & 25 July at 7pm)
Dr Elizabeth Kertesz will present a talk on the artists and works featured in the program.

Concert Program

Yuja Wang Plays Prokofiev Program

Back to What's On