Sarah Chang

Sarah Chang

Sarah Chang Plays Bruch

Ives Three Places in New England
Bruch Violin Concerto No.1
Nielsen Symphony No.4 The Inextinguishable

Sir Andrew Davis conductor
Sarah Chang violin

Following her enormously popular concerts in 2013, celebrated violinist Sarah Chang returns to perform Bruch’s famous Violin Concerto in G minor. Evoking the hustle and bustle of early twentieth-century America, Charles Ives’ Three Places in New England shares the program alongside Nielsen’s explosive Fourth Symphony, in this concert conducted by Sir Andrew Davis.

Pre-concert talk (11 April 7pm)
MSO Operations Coordinator Lucy Rash will present a talk on the artists and works featured in the program.

Post-concert conversation (8:30pm)
Join MSO Assistant Principal Second Violin Monica Curro for a post-concert conversation with tonight’s artists.

2 hours with 20 minute interval.