Sarah Chang

Wednesday 15 April 2015 at 7:30pm


Bartók Romanian Folk Dances
Brahms Violin Sonata No.3
Tchaikovsky Souvenir de Florence

Sarah Chang violin
Caroline Almonte piano
Members of the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra

One of the most gifted violinists of her generation, Sarah Chang gave an electrifying performance of Barber’s Violin Concerto with the MSO in 2013. Now she returns to perform Brahms’ Violin Sonata No.3, a four-movement symphony in miniature, along with Bartók’s Romanian Folk Dances and Tchaikovsky’s late masterpiece, Souvenir de Florence.

Back to What's On