Geelong Series

Tchaikovsky & Grieg

Friday 13 November 2015 at 8:00pm


Tchaikovsky Romeo and Juliet
Grieg Piano Concerto
Tchaikovsky Symphony No.4

Asher Fisch conductor
Benjamin Grosvenor piano

Asher Fisch conducts three masterworks that defined the Romantic era. Tchaikovsky’s stirring Romeo and Juliet is followed by the poignant melodies of Grieg’s Piano Concerto, while the high-voltage intensity of Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony offers a dramatic conclusion to the program.

Pre-concert talk (13 November at 7pm)
MSO Second Violinist Andrew Hall will present a talk on the artists and works featured in the program.

Concert Program


Back to What's On