2014 Season

Yefim Bronfman Plays Brahms


Friday 21 November 2014 at 8:00pm


Brahms Piano Concerto No.2
Elgar Symphony No.1

Sir Andrew Davis Conductor
Yefim Bronfman Piano

The program begins with Grammy Awardwinning piano master Yefim Bronfman in Brahms’ towering concerto, in which orchestra and soloist unite to create one of the grand statements of the Romantic spirit.

Pre-concert talk at 7pm
MSO’s Orchestra Librarian Alastair McKean will present a talk on the artists and works featured in the program.

2 hours with 20 minute interval.

Back to What's On