Concierto De Aranjuez

Warragul and Frankston

Saturday 4 October 2014 at 7:30pm

Monday 6 October 2014 at 8:00pm


Debussy Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez
Dvořák Symphony No.9

Benjamin Northey conductor
Xuefei Yang guitar

Hailed by The New York Sun as ‘one of the most extraordinary instrumentalists in the world,’ Chinese-born guitarist Xuefei Yang makes her Australian debut playing one of the most popular pieces of Spanish music ever written, Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez. Following this is Dvořák’s much-loved Symphony No.9 From the New World, a timeless work with uplifting and heartfelt melodies inspired by African-American spirituals.

Pre-concert talk
Concerts will be preceded by a free pre-concert talk by Dr Elizabeth Kertesz, one hour prior to performance.

Back to What's On