Melbourne Symphony Orchestra Presents


Friday 20 July 2012 at 8:00pm

Melbourne Town Hall

Saturday 21 July 2012 at 8:00pm

Melbourne Town Hall


Tadaaki Otaka conductor
Katarina Karnéus mezzo-soprano
Jean-Efflam Bavouzet piano

Ravel Daphnis and Chloe: Suite No.2
Ravel Shéhérazade
Ravel Piano Concerto in G
Ravel Bolero

Ravel was an innovator who brought together superb skill and vivid imagination to create music that is enthralling in every way. From the lush splendour of Daphnis and Chloe, with its ecstatic climax, through the nostalgic beauty of the Piano Concerto’s second movement, to the mesmeric dance of passion in Bolero, the richness of Ravel is on full display in these wonderful works.

Event Duration: 2hrs


A Special Concert Package Offer

Enjoy music as varied as Ravel’s Bolero, Tchaikovsky's Pathétique Symphony, Elgar’s stirring Enigma Variations, Leonard Bernstein’s electrifying West Side Story score played live while the re-… Read More

Back to What's On