Give your mum the gift of music

We’ve hand-picked six special concerts perfect for your mum this Mother’s Day. Give the gift of music; give the gift of MSO.

Thomas Hampson Sings Mahler

Thomas Hampson Sings Mahler

Thursday 7 June, 7.30pm | Hamer Hall

A truly spline-tingling evening awaits when Thomas Hampson (one of the most renowned baritones of our time) and the MSO, conducted by Andrea Molino, perform in Melbourne for one night only.


L'Enfance du Christ

L’Enfance du Christ

Friday 15 June | Saturday 16 June | Monday 18 June | Hamer Hall

Tender, intimate and intensely evocative. Perfect for mums who love opera and breath-taking vocalists.


Beethoven and Brahms

Beethoven and Brahms

Friday 20 July | Saturday 21 July | Monday 23 July | Hamer Hall

Beethoven’s extraordinary Piano Concerto No.3 with its kaleidoscope of colours and emotions.


West Side Story – Performed Live to Film

West Side Story – Performed Live to Film

Friday 27 July | Saturday 28 July | Hamer Hall

A thrilling presentation of this iconic film and winner of ten Academy Awards. Perfect for mums who love musicals, movies and Leonard Bernstein.


Bernstein Classics

Bernstein Classics

Wednesday 15 August, 7.30pm | Hamer Hall

Vivacious, danceable, exciting, intimate, life-enhancing, uplifting, elevating.


New World Symphony

New World Symphony

Friday 21 September | Saturday 22 September | Monday 24 September | Hamer Hall

Beijing-born maestro Xian Zhang returns to the MSO with two romantic masterpieces.


None of these quite right for your mum?

Explore our full program!